FAQ

Answers to the most important questions about KLARO small sewage treatment plants and sewage treatment technology.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

To contact form

1. How often must the sludge be removed from the sludge tank?

As a rule, the following applies: "De-sludge as required"!
If an increased sludge level (70%, incl. measurement of floating sludge) is measured during maintenance, sludge must be removed.

 

2. How long does the sludge storage tank guarantee trouble-free operation at uninterrupted full load?
a trouble-free function of the plant?

KLARO small wastewater treatment plants are designed in such a way that full functionality is guaranteed for at least 12 months during permanent full load operation and compliance with the operator and maintenance obligations. At lower loads, this period is extended accordingly. Alternatively, a tank with larger sludge storage can be selected so that sludge must be disposed of at longer intervals.

 

3. Does sludge have to be pumped out of the SBR reactor, to ensure the operation of the small wastewater treatment plant?

No! The automatic continuous sludge recirculation directly at the tank bottom counteracts excessive sludge accumulation in the SBR aeration tank. Fine adjustments can be made by the specialist personnel during maintenance by changing the cycle times for the sludge discharge.

 

4. Why does the small wastewater treatment plant work in portions although there is no float in the plant?

The max. amount of water per cycle is defined by the set running time of the compressor for the pumping process. The special design of the pneumatic siphon ensures that the water level in the buffer tank cannot fall below a minimum level. Since the suction point of the siphon is well below the lowest water level, no floating sludge can be sucked in. All this works without a flap, mechanics, electric pump or float.

 

5. What has to be considered if the small wastewater treatment plant is permanently operated in underload?

We recommend our KLplus control system with automatic underload detection. In case of particularly low accumulation or longer absence, water is circulated. The bacteria necessary for the purification process are thus automatically activated and kept alive.

 

6. What is the advantage of the vacation time setting for the small wastewater treatment plant?

You can save costs specifically at the right time. With the KLbase control system, the vacation mode is set manually; with the KLplus, this is done automatically.

 

7. How often and with what effort does the small wastewater treatment plant have to be maintained?

For a KLARO small wastewater treatment plant with standard mains failure detection, only two maintenances per year are required according to the building inspection approval. This mainly involves checking the function of the system, checking and, if necessary, readjusting the cycle times of the control system and taking a water sample to examine the effluent quality. The concept of the purely compressed air-driven KLARO small wastewater treatment plant is maintenance-friendly and cost-saving, since no mechanical or electrical aggregates are housed in the septic tank.

 

8.  How high is the energy demand of a KLARO small wastewater treatment plant? 

Compared to many other plants with SBR technology, KLARO realizes savings potentials of partly 75% by using intelligent controls and automatic underload detection. The energy consumption of just over 10 euros per year and per population equivalent makes KLARO one of the most economical small wastewater treatment plants in the world.

 

9. How costly is the retrofitting of a small wastewater treatment plant?

Retrofitting an existing plant requires consultation with our partners. The building fabric must be checked, and the tightness to the outside and between the chambers must be ensured. This is the only way to ensure that the legal requirements for effluent values can be met on a permanent basis.

 

10. If something breaks - how should the cost of a repair be estimated? 

The effort is very low! Since technology and wastewater are separated, in the event of a failure of a technical component, it usually only has to be replaced at the control cabinet. No one has to enter the pit, no cable has to be loosened, because only plug connections according to VDO/VDE are installed.

 

 

Success can be measured

KLARO in numbers
- You can count on us.

750.000+

Users worldwide

70+

In over 70 countries

30

Specialists in Bayreuth

FAQ

Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen zum Thema KLARO Kleinkläranlagen und Klärtechnik.

Sollten sie weitere Fragen haben, zögern Sie nicht uns direkt zu kontaktieren.

Zum Kontaktformular

1. Wie oft muss der Schlamm aus dem Schlammspeicher abgefahren werden?

In der Regel gilt: „Entschlammung nach Bedarf”!
Wird bei der Wartung ein erhöhter Schlammpegel (70%, inkl. Messung des Schwimmschlamms) gemessen, muss abgefahren werden.

 

2. Wie lange gewährleistet der Schlammspeicher bei ununterbrochenem Volllastbetrieb 
eine störungsfreie Funktion der Anlage?

KLARO-Kleinkläranlagen sind so konzipiert, dass die volle Funktionsfähigkeit bei permanentem Volllastbetrieb und Einhaltung der Betreiber- und Wartungspflichten mindestens 12 Monate gewährleistet ist. Bei geringerer Belastung verlängert sich dieser Zeitraum entsprechend. Alternativ kann ein Behälter mit größerem Schlammspeicher gewählt werden, so dass in größeren zeitlichen Abständen Schlamm entsorgt werden muss.

 

3. Muss aus dem SBR-Reaktor Schlamm abgepumpt werden, 
um den Betrieb der Kleinkläranlage zu gewährleisten?

Nein! Durch die automatische kontinuierliche Schlammrückführung direkt am Behälterboden wird einer zu großen Schlammansammlung im SBR-Belüftungsbecken entgegengewirkt. Feinjustierungen kann das Fachpersonal im Rahmen der Wartung durch Veränderung der Taktzeiten für den Schlammabzug vornehmen.

 

4. Wieso arbeitet die Kleinkläranlage in Portionen, obwohl kein Schwimmer in der Anlage ist?

Durch die eingestellte Laufzeit des Verdichters für den Pumpvorgang ist die max. Wassermenge je Zyklus definiert. Durch die spezielle Konstruktion der Druckluftheber ist gewährleistet, dass der Wasserstand im Pufferbecken einen Mindeststand nicht unterschreiten kann. Da der Ansaugpunkt des Hebers deutlich unter dem geringsten Wasserstand liegt, kann kein Schwimmschlamm angesaugt werden. Dies alles funktioniert ohne Klappe, Mechanik, elektrische Pumpe oder Schwimmer.

 

5. Was ist zu beachten, wenn die Kleinkläranlage dauerhaft in Unterlast betrieben wird?

Wir empfehlen unsere Steuerung KLplus mit automatischer Unterlasterkennung. Bei besonders geringem Anfall oder längerer Abwesenheit wird Wasser im Kreis gefahren. Die für den Reinigungsprozess notwendigen Bakterien werden so automatisch aktiviert und am Leben erhalten.

 

6. Wo liegt der Vorteil der Ferienzeiteinstellung bei der Kleinkläranlage? 

Sie können gezielt zum richtigen Zeitpunkt Kosten eingesparen. Bei der Steuerung KLbase wird der Ferienbetrieb manuell  eingestellt, bei der KLplus geschieht das automatisch.

 

7. Wie oft und mit welchem Aufwand muss die Kleinkläranlage gewartet werden?

Für eine KLARO-Kleinkläranlage mit serienmäßiger Netzausfallerkennung sind nach der bauaufsichtlichen Zulassung nur noch zwei Wartungen pro Jahr erforderlich. Hierbei geht es im Wesentlichen um die Funktionskontrolle der Anlage, Überprüfung und ggf. Neueinstellung der Taktzeiten der Steuerung sowie der Entnahme einer Wasserprobe zur Untersuchung der Ablaufqualität. Wartungsfreundlich und kostensparend wirkt sich hier das Konzept der rein druckluftbetriebenen KLARO-Kleinkläranlage aus, da keine mechanischen oder elektrischen Aggregate im Klärbehälter untergebracht sind.

 

8.  Wie hoch ist der Energiebedarf einer KLARO Kleinkläranlage? 

Im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Anlagen mit SBR-Technik realisiert KLARO, durch den Einsatz intelligenter Steuerungen und automatischer Unterlasterkennung, Einsparpotentiale von teilweise 75%. Der Energieverbrauch von etwas mehr als 10 Euro pro Jahr und Einwohnergleichwert macht KLARO zu einer der sparsamsten Kleinkläranlage weltweit.

 

9. Wie aufwendig ist die Nachrüstung einer Kleinkläranlage?

Die Nachrüstung einer bestehenden Anlage erfordert eine Beratung durch unsere Partner. Die Bausubstanz muss geprüft werden, die Dichtigkeit nach außen und zwischen den Kammern muss gesichert sein. Nur so ist gewährleistet, dass die gesetzlichen Vorgaben zu den Ablaufwerten dauerhaft eingehalten werden können.

 

10. Wenn einmal etwas kaputt geht - wie muss der Aufwand einer Reparatur eingeschätzt werden? 

Der Aufwand ist denkbar gering! Da Technik und Abwasser getrennt sind, muss in der Regel, bei Ausfall einer technischen Komponente, diese nur am Schaltschrank getauscht werden. Niemand muss in die Grube einsteigen, kein Kabel muss gelöst werden, da nur mit Steckerverbindungen nach VDO/VDE installiert wird.

 

 

Erfolg lässt sich messen

KLARO in Zahlen
- Mit uns können Sie rechnen.

675.000+

Nutzer weltweit

70+

In über 70 Ländern

35

Spezialisten in Bayreuth